You are here: Home

Congratulations to the Recipients of Our 2014 Leadership Awards

During our first Evening of Excellence on June 13, Leadership Prince William presented three awards honoring individuals who have made a positive impact in our community and beyond: 

Rex Parr of Didlake Inc. received the Leadership Prince William Vision Award, which honors an individual who lives or works in Prince William County, Manassas or Manassas Park and whose leadership has made a substantial difference in the region. As CEO of Didlake since 1977, Rex has helped thousands of people with significant disabilities live richer, more independent lives, created jobs and helped to build the region’s economy.  Rex has also played a leadership role with the Chamber of Commerce, helped to develop community consensus on the design for the Loy Harris Pavilion, and facilitated a major donation to create the Didlake Grand Foyer at the Hylton Performing Arts Center. He is a leader in business, a leader in the community and a leader of people. 

Molly Grove of George Mason University received the Kathy Ellington Leadership Award, which honors a Leadership Prince William alumnus who has used their leadership, skills and talents to positively affect the Greater Prince William Region. Molly was honored for her extensive work in establishing and coordinating Leadership Prince William, for her leadership role during the merger to form the Prince William Chamber of Commerce, and for her ongoing contributions to numerous community and non-profit organizations. She has modestly, yet boldly, made a significant difference in the quality of our community.

Dr. Gary Jones of Youth For Tomorrow received the inaugural Chairman’s Engagement Award, which recognizes an individual or organization which has made a tremendous difference during the chairman’s year in office. Leadership Prince William Chairman Jason Hickman presented this year’s award to Dr. Jones. During the past year, Youth For Tomorrow has provided funds to help start a youth leadership initiative, sponsored the organization’s gala, hosted multiple Leadership Prince William programs at their facility in Bristow, agreed to be the host site for our two-week summer youth camp, served on our Board of Regents and much more. Dr. Jones and his team did all of this while operating one of the most vital non-profit organizations in our region.

Congratulations to the award recipients and the 19 nominees for this year's Leadership Prince William Awards!


Leadership Prince William is the proud recipient of the 2013-2014 Agnes L. Colgan Community Service Award for Arts and Education. The award was presented at the Prince William Chamber of Commerce Business Awards event. Leadership Prince William is honored to receive this prestigious award which recognizes service to the community. Thanks to all of the leaders who support our efforts every day.


Events & News

Leadership Prince William - Class of 2014 Click here for Commencement Photos 

Youth Leadership Prince William - Class of 2014 Click here for Program Photos


2014 - 2015 Mission Partners






  Foundation Partners


Vision Partner