Board of Regents

Leadership Prince William is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, which is governed by a Board of Regents. Our Board members include alumni of Leadership Prince William’s Signature Program as well as other leaders in the Greater Prince William Area. Board members generally serve 3-year terms. Their role is to oversee the policy and financial sustainability of Leadership Prince William. A new Strategic Plan which will guide the direction of our organizations for the next 3 to 5 years has been adopted by the 2015-2016 Board.


Mark Shaaber ’12, Chair
SCS Integrated Support Solutions

Jason Hickman ’11, Immediate Past Chair/Development Committee Chair
Compton & Duling PC

Jim Elliott ’10, Treasurer/Finance Chair
First Virginia Community Bank

Jackie Krick ’15, Secretary
ECU Communications

Mary Finnigan ’14, Chair Elect
Benedictine Sisters of Virginia


Jim Aram ‘10
Marketing Committee Chair
Advantage Physical Therapy

Rebecca Barnes ‘08
Prince William Living

Kathy Bentz, ‘10
Leadership Prince William, Executive Director

Tom Bruun ‘09
Prince William County Public Works

Sharon Henry, ’10
Prince William County Public Schools

Harry Horning, ‘15
LPW Recruitment Chair 
Harry H. Horning Financial Services

Dr. Gary Jones
Youth For Tomorrow

Gary Jones II, ’16
M&T Bank

Dr. John Kim, ’14
Northern Virginia Orthopaedic Specialists

Tina Laguna, ’16
Manassas City Police

Ian McDonald
Retired, BAE Systems

Valerie Meale, ’14
LPW Signature Program Chair
Whitlock Wealth Management

Mayor Hal Parrish
City of Manassas

Chris Rash, ‘13
LPW Youth Program Chair
WestRash Charities

Melissa Robson
Novant Health

Pam Sessoms, ’16
Alumni Engagement
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Stephen Silberstein, ’09
MICRON Technology

Chairman Corey Stewart
Prince William Board of County Supervisors

Rebecca Vaughan King, ’13
Imagine, Inc.

Andrea Whaley, ‘15
Prince William Chamber of Commerce

Bennett Whitlock, 09
Committee Emeritus, Chair
Whitlock Wealth Management

Eric Williams, ‘14
Re/Max Living- National Harbor

Ramunda Young, ‘14
Northern Virginia Community College